Follow

@mastohost Hi! Is there a way to make my instance "forget" another instance? I'm trying out pixelfed, followed myself there, then reinstalled and created a user with the same name. My masto instance still thinks it's the old user.

@mastohost Yes, when I view my profile, it still shows my test post from the previous user which shouldn't exist anymore.

@mike Well, I don't think there is an easy way. Obviously going to the database and manually tweaking it would clear it but I cannot offer to do that because I might end up breaking something.
Still, other instances don't see the old post, is probably just your instance that have that old information.

@mastohost suspending and undo suspension seems to have worked.

@mike yep, that's a good idea. Full suspension should delete everything.

Let me know if you need something from my end.

Sign in to participate in the conversation
Mastodon

Personal mastodon. If you too want to join the fediverse, send me a toot or follow, sign up on another instance.